Our Board


Tim Flanagan
Purcell, Flanagan & Hay, P.A.

The Rev. Dr. Robert V. Lee III
Chairman, CEO and Founder, FreshMinistries, Inc.

 Marshall D. Gunn, Jr. 
President of Gunn Chamberlain, P.L, Director

Robert Riegel, Jr.
Partner, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC


Daniel K. Bean, Chairman
Founder, Abel Bean Law PLLC

Bruce Barcelo 
President, Barcelo & Company

Kinder Cannon III
Esq., Partner, Holland & Knight [ret.]

The Rev. Dr. James Cooper 
Rector, Trinity Wall Street [ret.]

Nathaniel Glover 
President, Edward Waters College

Rabbi Michael Matuson
Beth El, Beaches Synagogue, A Reform Congregation

George Robbins 
Chair VISTA Group 2081

Thomas Sperry 
President, aCerno [ret.]

The Honorable Gerald Tjoflat 
Judge, 11th Circuit Court of Appeals

George Yeonas 
Chief Restructuring Officer, Propertize B.V.

Richard Valentine
President, Valentine Management Group, Inc.

Joannie Newton, Honorary Chair
Chairman Emeritus, Regency Centers, Inc.

Ted Baker II 
President & CEO, Bluegrass Materials Company, LLC

Edward E. Burr 
President/CEO, GreenPointe Holdings LLC

James D. Clark
MSW, ACSW, LCSW, CFRE, President/CEO Daniel Kids

Jim Draper
Artist based in Jacksonville, Florida

The Rev. Rudolph W. McKissick, Sr. 
Pastor, Bethel Baptist Institutional Church

Toney Sleiman 
President, Sleiman Enterprises

Corky Steinhart
Head, Global Medical Directors at ViiV Healthcare

Scott Verlander 
Senior Vice President, Corporate Development and Investor Relations, EverBank

Jon Temple
President, Tempool, Inc.


Richard W. Stein
Co-CEO and Managing Partner, Fletcher/Stein Insurance & Risk Management

F. Russell Beard Jr.
Managing Director, Brinkmere Capital Partners, LLC

John Delaney 
President,  University of North Florida

Stephen Joost 
Partner, FireHouse Subs

The Rev. Fred Newbill 
Pastor, First Timothy Baptist Church

Ju’Coby Pittman
Director, Clara White Mission

John Rutherford 
U.S. Congressman, Florida’s 4th District

Dr. Ryan Uitti
Professor of Neurology, Deputy Director – Mayo Clinic

Kamele Oupa Seane
University of North Florida

Patrick Yack
Executive Director, FL Public Broadcasting Service

FreshMinistries Staff


Bobby Head Shot.jpg

Bobby Lee
Director of Urban Operations


Shelly Marino
Chief of Staff


Debra Dixon
Accounting Department



Pam Kearney
Director of Program Development and Grant Management

Edye McCown
Asst. to Chairman & CEO
904-355-0000, ext. 413

Contact headquarters staff at 904-355-0000.

Beaver Street Enterprise Center


Theresa Johnson

Managing Director


Chris Rones

Special Events/Maintenance
904-854-6770 or 904-993-9166


LaShonda Carter

Office Manager

Weaver Center for Community Outreach


Roszona DeSue

Hospitality Instructor
904-854-6770, ext. 311

Donell Neal

Data Management
904-854-6770, ext. 318

Debbie McClendon

Administrative Assistant
904-854-6770, ext. 310



Carolyn Campbell

Nursing Assistance Tutor
904-854-6770, ext. 309


Chance Dial

Aquaponics Facility Manager


Anthony Stanley

Fresh Futures Program Coordinator
904-854-6770, ext. 301